Fund for Education Abroad (FEA) Scholarships

FEA is committed to increasing opportunities for dedicated American students to participate in high-quality, rigorous education abroad programs by reducing financial restrictions through the provision of grants and scholarships. FEA awards scholarships to students who demonstrate financial need, represent a group that is traditionally underrepresented in study abroad, and participate in programs in non-traditional destinations.

FEA offers funding through general and dedicated scholarships. Approximately 40 scholarships are awarded.

Dedicated scholarships include:

  • Hiliary Echo Douglas Memorial Scholarship, awarded to a student who demonstrates love for Vietnam and other cultures, desire to give back to the world community, and love of life
  • Rainbow Scholarship, awarded to a deserving LGBTQI student who aims to participate in a high-quality, rigorous education abroad program

Eligibility Requirements
Applicants must be:

  • US citizens or permanent residents
  • currently enrolled as undergraduates in US universities/colleges who plan to study abroad for at least four weeks

Up to $10,000

Application Deadline

Additional Information